top of page
  • Student Submissions

Honey Brown

Updated: Apr 18

By Maleia Mills, 6B


Sunsets happen at 6:00pm

When all the colors start to blend

I remember being little on the slide,

not a care in the world at the time.

The clock was stopped,

My life was paused,

When I saw the sunset

It was like I was in a wonderland.

When I saw it again

it looked different.

Just like me, it will never be the same.

This time, instead of various colors, it was

Honey Brown.


Love is dark and mysterious and hard to find.

It is like playing hide and seek,

not knowing where

to hide away.

It is like the color gray,

not being used much,

but needed.

It is like the last three letters of the alphabet,

some know their value

Others forget.


Our little hide and seek game

comes into play

Happiness is always hiding

and as for us,

we are always seeking.

Like the stars in the night

some shine, while others fade

Happiness, like the sun, shines super bright

but in sadness

it sets.


Don’t try to blend in 

and like sunset, happiness, and love

they can’t comprehend

it just doesn’t blend.

I can’t stop time and rewind,

I have to find the happiness

from inside.


14 views
bottom of page